In the Name of Mozart


Alex Masi

Year released



Alex Masi's follows up the stunning "In the Name of Bach", his most appreciated work to date, with In The Name Of Mozart. Forget enjoying Mozart's pieces only on violin or keyboard, this CD is all guitar. This time Alex has taken on the challenge of performing the music of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart on a Manne Semiacustica Guitar and a Farnell electric bass. On the Piano Concerto (track 4), Masi is joined by the Stuttgart Symphony Orchestra (conducted by Emil Kahn). Overall, Masi has selected upbeat composiitons which will be familiar to music fans who have a working knowledge of Mozart's output. The result: a stunning, must-have guitar album unlike anything else out there. No drums or percussion -- In The Name Of Mozart is Masi's all guitar tribute to these masterworks.


Track listing: 7 tracks
Track Song Time
1 Allegro From Eine Kleine Nachtmusik K. 525 5:20
2 Romanza From Eine Kleine Nachtmusik K. 525 8:17
3 Allegro C Maj K. 545 1:54
4 Guitar (Piano) Concerto #24 C Min K. 491 9:37
5 Rondo A La Turca A Maj K. 331 3:32
6 Andante K. 545 2:09
7 Thema With 12 Variations D Maj K. 284 13:25
Alex Masi "In The Name Of Mozart"