The New


Mike Campese

Year released



Mike Campese is back with his fourth solo CD - The New. The 18 song, 72 minute CD features some of Mike's best work to date. The New offers 11 instrumentals and 7 vocal tunes. Campese proves on this CD that he is one of the top versatile guitarists, with a strong sense of melody. There is something for everyone on this CD. Shred lovers will love Mike's blistering solos - "All Or Nothing" and "Before A Storm" showcasing some of Mike's most ferocious guitar playing. Plus, there are some nasty grooves on the disc, like in the fusion burner "Chompin At The Bit" and in the tune "Swing Thing", which features some scary 32nd note vocal scat lines. "A Cry With No Tears" and "Crying For Freedom" feature some of Mike's strongest melodies. He breaks out his acoustic guitar for the epic "Majestic Rays" and the romantic piece "Fur Ariel". Guitar virtuoso Mike Campese constructs some well written compositions on this disc that people will love, knowing when to shred and when to be melodic.


Track listing: 18 tracks
Track Song Time
1 Misty Seas 1:25
2 All Or Nothing 4:51
3 I Believe 4:03
4 Mission Mars 4:53
5 Swing Thing 4:03
6 Lucky 5:14
7 The Unknown 4:28
8 Crying For Freedom 5:08
9 Sonata 2:22
10 Empty Space In My Heart 5:25
11 A Cry With No Tears 4:17
12 Somebody Say Yeah 3:34
13 Majestic Rays 3:36
14 Majestic Rays (Reprise) 3:05
15 Chompin At The Bit 3:36
16 Before A Storm 4:57
17 Matt The Cat 3:34
18 Fur Ariel 3:20
Mike Campese "The New"