Above Below And Beyond


Jennifer Batten

Year released



Above Below And Beyond is a ripping collection of instrumental rockers, enhanced with Batten's two-handed, ten-finger guitar technique. While most of the tracks are Batten originals, Above Below And Beyond also contains Batten's treatment of the Rimsky-Korsakov classic, "Flight Of The Bumblebee", Michael Jackson's, "Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'", Otis Redding's "Respect" and John Coltrane's "Giant Steps". More surprises than you'd expect and wall-to-wall incredible guitar work.


Track listing: 14 tracks
Track Song Time
1 Flight Of The Bumblebee 1:39
2 Ya Ain't Nothin' Like A Fast Car 4:55
3 Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' 5:22
4 Respect 4:07
5 Cat Fight 2:06
6 Headbangers Hairspray 7:01
7 Whammy Damage 1:31
8 Secret Lover 5:09
9 Voo Doo 4:27
10 Cruzin' The Nile 4:27
11 Tar-Zenz Day Off 5:55
12 Giant Steps (Part 1) 1:44
13 Giant Steps (Part 2) 1:20
14 Mental Graffiti 4:56
Jennifer Batten "Above Below And Beyond"