Save The World


Benny Jansson

Year released



Benny Jansson is a Swedish fusion guitar player, joined on Save The World by vocalist Goran Edman (four songs) and keyboardist Jens Johansson (both ex-Yngwie Malmsteen). This is Jansson's third album and he has also made film music and performed and recorded with big Swedish names such as Erika (Malmsteen) and Svullo, as well as with the band Two Rocks. Don't let the Malmsteen connection fool you - Jansson is no Yngwie clone - his music is very mature and combines elements of melodic hard rock and fusion into something highly original. Singer Edman and keyboardist Johanssen are the icing on the cake.


Track listing: 12 tracks
Track Song Time
1 Save The World: Part One 1:08
2 Save The World: Part Two 3:54
3 Angry Ant 4:27
4 Winter Night 3:51
5 No Brain 3:16
6 Deep Wood 4:36
7 Mr. Psycho 3:40
8 Give My Baby Love 3:46
9 Hard Jazz 2:50
10 Happy Fingers 2:57
11 Blues 3:33
12 Deep Sea 3:06
Benny Jansson "Save The World"