Contemporary Past



Year released



Contemporary Past compiles the best Ominox tunes (featuring keyboardist Lale Larson), from three different sessions: 1993, 1994 and 1995. The CD offers ten tracks of hard-edged jazz fusion in the vein of Chick Corea, Tribal Tech and the Mike Stern Band. Ominox has been something of an underground phenomenon for many years, attracting praise from Mark Varney and a whole host of fans of virtuoso playing. Lots of heartfelt guitar solos are provided by a team of guitar players, including Fredrik Moller, Bo Eriksson, Krister Jonsson and Jimmy Lou. An almost all-instrumental dose of challenging, catchy, melody-soaked jazz rock fusion.


Track listing: 10 tracks
Track Song Time
1 Incommunicado 9:11
2 Contemporary Past 5:23
3 In Time 7:10
4 Yes! 9:26
5 Clockwork 5:11
6 Solitude 5:33
7 Ominox 4:06
8 Virtual Reality 7:57
9 X-Periment 7:13
10 Android 7:22
Ominox "Contemporary Past"