Jonathan Cain


Journey "Don't Stop Believin'"

Don't Stop Believin': Everyman's Journey follows the real life rock 'n' roll fairy tale of Filipino Arnel Pineda, who was plucked from YouTube to become the front man for iconic American rock band Journey, thereby becoming the latest performer to go from the internet to celebrity. The film follows Arnel on his personal journey as - having already overcome a life full of painful obstacles - he is now saddled with the immense pressures of leading a world-renowned band and replacing a legendary singer.

Journey "2001"

Returning to the stage in 1998 with a new lineup featuring founding members Neal Schon on guitar, Ross Valory on bass and long-time member Jonathan Cain on keyboards, the band is joined by Steve Augeri on lead vocals and Deen Castronovo on drums. The group rocks with classic performances of their greatest hits and new songs from their 2001 CD Arrival. Filmed in December 2000 in Las Vegas, the band roars back onto the stage.

Journey "Live In Houston 1981"

Flmed in 1981 by an MTV camera crew, and just days into Journey's first number one album, "Escape", guitarist Neal Schon, vocalist Steve Perry, drummer Steve Smith, bassist Ross Valory and new keyboardist Jonathan Cain confidently run through their crowd-pleasing hits such as "Don't Stop Believin'", "Stone in Love", "Who's Crying Now," "Open Arms", "Anyway You Want It", "Wheel In The Sky" and "Lights." A great early '80s time capsule of sorts, Live In Houston 1981 also features solo spots by Cain, Smith and Schon.

Subscribe to RSS - Jonathan Cain